Bands…beards…and other stuff

What an interesting, busy week I’ve had so far.

On Monday, Justin and I went to a concert for The Dead Weather at the House of Blues in Dallas. I found this to be a highly enjoyable experience. I enjoy almost every genre of music, but I definately listen to rock the most. And when it’s live, it’s even better. The Dead Weather is an alternative rock supergroup, comprised of Jack White, Jack Lawrence, Dean Fertita, and Alison Mosshart. I am a fan of Jack White, no matter what group he’s affiliated with. I like the White Stripes, and I saw The Raconteurs at ACL Fest 2008.

This show was excellent. When I saw The Raconteurs live, Jack White was performing with a slipped disc in his back, so the performance wasn’t as energizing as it probably could have been. Thankfully this time Jack White didn’t seem to be having any health issues.

I took some pics.

Opening act: Imaad Wasif

openingband1

openingband2

openingband33

openingband4

The Dead Weather

deadweather1

deadweather2deadweather3

deadweather4deadweather5deadweather6deadweather7deadweather8

Last night, I attended a session called “Beards 101” at my dorm. It was interesting, haha. I learned basically everything about beards that I have ever wanted to know…and I even wore a beard myself.

beards1

beard2^ Isn’t this beard sexy? …I’m thinking so.

beards3

This weekend, I go HOME! I’m so excited.

And that’s it for now.

Peace,

Ann

Song of the day: I Cut Like a Buffalo by The Dead Weather

One thought on “Bands…beards…and other stuff

Leave a Reply

