Coffee and sushi are surprisingly good together.

I’ve been getting over the flu and getting back in the swing of things at UNT. I figured that this was a great time to set some new goals. I’m big into setting goals. Here are some things that I need to work on/improve upon/think about/etc. In no particular order:

  1. Drink less coffee.
  2. Spend less time on Facebook/MySpace/miscellaneous social networking sites.
  3. Spend more time doing homework and studying.
  4. Figure out how to study better!!
  5. Watch Citizen Kane so I can give the DVD back to Justin after having borrowed it for about a month.
  6. Adopt a frugal lifestyle and become and conservative with my money.
  7. STOP WORRYING AND STRESSING OUT SO MUCH!!
  8. Be less of a perfectionist.
  9. Improve my lacrosse-playing skills; Get in better shape for lacrosse.
  10. Go to bed before 1am.
  11. Get up before 10am.
  12. Remember to take my multivitamin.

I’ve made an account on 43things.com. It is a great website…every goal-setter’s best friend!!

I hope everyone has a great week! 😀 It was raining here in Denton today, but it’s supposed to be sunny until Monday. Yay!!

Also…if you’re into bible verses, and are a chronic worrier like myself, you might like this one I came across:

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” – 1 Peter 5:6-7

Pics of things I notice:

Eagle with pumpkins

Mocha whipped cream design

^^This was a mocha from Big Mike’s Coffee House. There coffee is awesome!! I really like the fact that it’s independently-owned and not some chain-store franchise. It is also the only 24-hour coffee house in Denton (or so I’ve been told).Jazz Band

sushi and coffee

^^Where the title of this entry comes from.

heart in tree

Peace,

Ann

Song of the day: 23 – Blonde Redhead

One thought on “Coffee and sushi are surprisingly good together.

  1. I gave up coffee once for a few months, and it wasnt hard for me. But now I’m pretty much addicted. We bought a french press to make coffee and the coffee is Ahhhhmazing!!!!!! Hope you can worry less! =)

Leave a Reply

