Happy Easter, y’all

Happy Easter!

1 Peter 1:3

Praise be to the Father and God of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead… (NIV)

When I came downstairs this morning, I was surprised to find an Easter basket for me on the kitchen table. I thought the “Easter bunny” would quit bringing me stuff now that I am legally an adult…guess not! But hey, I’m not complaining about getting a free basket full of sugary candy 😉

Earlier this morning, my family found three baby rabbits in our backyard! Of the three: one ran away,  my dog got to one, and my family caught the last one and put it in my dog’s kennel. They kept it inside for about an hour, took pics of it, etc. and then let it back into my backyard (oh, and they made sure to bring my dog inside when they set the rabbit free, for obvious reasons).

I think it’s pretty amazing that my family FOUND a baby rabbit on EASTER, of all days!! I mean what are the odds? 🙂

Also, FOX News (of all sources) tweeted a link to the 65 Sketchiest Easter Bunnies. I can’t decide if these pics are more funny or creepy.

I hope everyone reading has a great day of worship, being with family, eating, easter egg hunting, and/or whatever you like to do on this holiday.

Peace and Love,

Ann

Song of the Day: Linus and Lucy – Vince Guaraldi Trio

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter, y’all

  1. Hi Missy. Love the pics of the bunny. I also love your choice of scripture and your thoughts. So glad you came home. Dad and I are so happy we got to be with all 3 kids on Easter! Talk to you soon. Love, Mom

  2. Yea! Ann finally posted another blog. Haha JK. I do love reading them tho. That bunny is so cute, too bad yall couldnt keep him. Alyssa and Ashton got bunnies for Easter from their Nana. They only get to keep them for a week or so. They were super cute, I wanted one. Haha. Well I hope school is going well! I graduate in December! SOOOOOOOOOOO Excited!

Leave a Reply

