The Commencement of Summer 2010!

Is it strange that I didn’t want this past school year to end? I don’t think so. It was a good year…a GREAT one. It wasn’t all good 100% of the time, but certain parts were nothing short of fantastic and definitely made enduring the difficult times worth it. I once heard the phrase, “People don’t change; They think they do, but they don’t.” and for the most part I have believed it to be true. But I think that in this past year I have changed certain things in my life and that they were changes for the better. I haven’t changed who I am as a person, I just changed the way I go about doing some things. And I feel great.

Anyway…I will be going back up to Denton on June 5th for summer classes at UNT.

It was a big job disassembling and cleaning my dorm room, and transporting my belongings. Luckily my awesome boyfriend, Tyler, helped me out A LOT πŸ™‚ We packed up most of my stuff in my Tracker (getting everything to fit was like playing Tetris) and then headed to The Hills…North Richland Hills. I went with Tyler’s family to his cousin’s wedding, which was a lot of fun. Here is a pic of us. Unfortunately it’s blurry because it was taken with my camera phone, but you can nonetheless see how sharp we looked πŸ˜‰

However I found my camera a couple days ago, which I took to a Round Rock Express game and had these pics taken:

Why were there Star Wars characters at a baseball game? Your guess is as good as mine. I really wish I could have been at the game where THIS happened:

I’m really excited to have my camera back…first of all because I was afraid that I had lost it, and secondly because I can post a lot more pictures on here now! I know that this is going to be an awesome summer, and now I have another way of documenting it πŸ™‚

Peace and Love,

Ann

Song of the Day: Summer Time – Sublime

Leave a Reply

