Ten things I like

“Ten things I like.” It’s a simple concept…

(in no particular order)

1.

Ron Johnson for US Senate. If I lived in Wisconsin, I would definitely vote for him.

2.

Rain Boots. They seem like a good investment, since when it rains here in Denton it tends to flood. Wet shoes and socks are NOT cool; neither is getting a flip flop swallowed up in the rapids. I also want the license to go splashing in puddles.

3.

These photos.

4. Ezra Pound’s “In a Station of the Metro”

The apparation of these faces in the crowd;

Petals on a wet, black bough.

5.

Sweet potatoes (AKA: Yams). Plenty of beta-carotine, and plenty of good taste to boot. I have eaten them twice this week!

6.

Any movie with this guy in it (Yes, even What About Bob?).

7.

This song by Italian singer, Mina. I first heard of it in my Italian lab class.

8.

http://youarenotsosmart.com

The “You Are Not So Smart” blog…a celebration of self delusion! The author puts psychological concepts (e.g. Catharsis, Subjective Validation, etc.) to real-life examples. I found the one on makeup especially interesting.

9.

Mean Green football!! Even if we lose quite a bit…ok, almost always…

10.

Anne Taintor artwork!! Soooo funny…hahaha

Peace and Love,

Ann

One thought on “Ten things I like

Leave a Reply

