The Future

If “worrying” took human form, he/she and I would be best friends. But not the kind of friend that one actually looks forward to seeing. The kind of friend that you go ahead and invite to your wedding because you’ve known them for so long and it would be rude not to. The kind of friend that, when you feel isolated and alone on a Friday night, you call up because being with someone (anyone) on a Friday night would make you feel like less of a loser, even if you had to suffer through a visit with said friend. The “frienemy”.

You know. That kind of “friend.”

Well, my Best-Frienemy-Forever, Anxiety, and I go back…way, way, back. I always vow to ditch Anxiety for good, but somehow they sneak back into my life and I let them. I have taken Anxiety many places and consulted Anxiety many times before making decisions. Admittedly, Anxiety has brought nothing positive into my life. It’s the fact that I can always count on Anxiety to tell me something, to have an opinion…perhaps that’s why I always meet Anxiety again and again.

Recently, Anxiety has been offering me his/her thoughts on my future. I’m not listening.

I don’t know every specific, minute detail about my future. I do know that I want to help those with Anxiety and Depression.

^Some people insist that, nowadays, there is a made-up “mental disorder” for just about any habit that could be considered a “quirk.” But if you are very bothered and you think you need help, you probably do.

Expect more from me about this subject in the future.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.” -John 14:27

Peace,

Ann

Leave a Reply

