UM SRSLY?

current color enhanced goes east infrared image

[Source]

Yes, I am person number 346,528,734,658,326 to comment on this unusually frigid weather.

The university has been closed since Tuesday, thus all of my classes and extracurricular activities since this time have been cancelled.

Sure, the snow was fun for a couple hours Tuesday morning.

But then I tried to drive (Mom, if you are reading this, rest assured that I am fine. My car did not spiral out of control, flip upside down, and destroy everything in and around it.).

I did fairly well at driving considering the conditions. My car slid a couple times. Only once did I become stuck, and thankfully some good Samaritans helped push my car free.

Needless to say, I am now avoiding driving in this weather at all costs.

Cabin fever has been slowly devouring me. Thankfully, however, I have some things to keep me sane. My Art Appreciation class is completely online, and so I have been doing work for it. My Astronomy class is partially online so I have also been doing work for that class as well.

Thankfully I stocked up on magazines last weekend so I have plenty of reading material. I also have instant streaming Netflix to watch, and Jillian Michaels DVDs to keep me active. Although it is hard to find motivation to work out at the moment.

Superbowl XLV is taking place this weekend at Cowboys Stadium (AKA: Jerryworld – I have been there once, when I attended the very first game that took place there between the Cowboys and the Jets. It was an exciting yet frightening experience for many reasons…) this Sunday. As a result, Steelers and Packers fans have been flooding the DFW metroplex. They are all probably rolling their eyes at how us Texans have been handling this cold weather. They also were probably hoping to escape this kind of situation. No such luck.

How have you been handling the cold weather (if you are experiencing any) and the hassles that come with it (immobility, cabin fever, etc.)?

Stay warm, my friends.

Peace and Love,

Ann

Song of the Day: Pressed in a Book by The Shins

Leave a Reply

