My Snowmageddon Report

Jeepers. The strangest occurrences happen during snow days. And the multiple snow days that happened in succession here equaled a SNOW WEEK.

I swear. Single snow days cause bizarre happenings. Snow weeks only magnify and multiply the insanity.

The following chart illustrates my point perfectly:

[Stolen from a friend’s Facebook page]

I took a few pics of what the snow brought for me…

This AWESOME snow ET – complete with glowing finger -, which I found outside of my boyfriend’s apartment complex. The same people also made a snow R2D2, but sadly I did not get a pic of that when I got the chance.

After eating a lot of microwavable food (e.g., EasyMac, soup, etc.), I was craving some REAL food. Thankfully, one night the roads were drivable enough to go to Mr. Chopsticks; AKA: the greatest Asian food restaurant…possibly ever. Bonnie (my roommate), Tyler (my boyfriend) and I all went. I had General Tso’s tofu and it was scrumptious (as you can see by the pic).

I haven’t taken so many self-portraits since I first made a MySpace profile at the age of fourteen. But when you’re bored, just about anything will suffice to pass the time. As you can see in the pic, I FINALLY got a haircut! It’s been about a month and I’ve meant to report on it sooner. The look on my face says “Someone, PLEASE, entertain me…” Thankfully after this pic was taken I went to a College Republican party for Ronald Reagan’s 100th Birthday (which was February 6th).

Two nights ago I went to Kroger to stock up on food in anticipation of the snowpocalypse, part II. When I arrived there I noticed that I wasn’t the only one who had this idea…apparently half of Denton did, too. I knew something was up when I had to drive around for about five minutes in order to find a parking spot. Inside, the aisles were hecka-crowded, and the check-out lines were longer than I have EVER seen them ANYWHERE. Seriously.

I had to stop by the Starbucks kiosk…one of my vices…

Netflix-7_large

Last night, during snowmageddon part II, Tyler and I browsed my family’s Netflix account In hopes of finding something good to watch on instant streaming. In case you are unfamiliar with Netflix, you  should know that finding a good, worthwhile movie that is available to watch instantly is a challenge. At least it is for people who are as picky and indecisive as my boyfriend and I are. After debating different films over and over, I finally decided to just PICK one. We ended up watching a movie called The Hebrew Hammer. According to Wikipedia: The plot concerns a Jewish superhero known as The Hebrew Hammer who must save Hanukkah from the evil son of Santa Claus who wants to destroy Hanukkah and make everyone celebrate Christmas. The film parodies blaxploitation films; and features Melvin Van Peebles in a cameo as “Sweetback”. Needless to say, this film was excessively ridiculous; and the snowmageddon played a huge factor in driving me to such an extreme state of boredom that caused me to lower my film standards enough to watch it.

Although Andy Dick always makes me laugh. And now I do find Adam Goldberg (the Hebrew Hammer himself) attractive, and unconventionally so.

20090224215405

That’s all I have for now. Shalom, y’all.

Peace and Love,

Ann

Song of the Day: Perfect Day by Lou Reed

Leave a Reply

