FIFTEEN answers. whip it good.

These questions were taken from the blog, Marta Writes 🙂

:: no matter what mood i’m in, i can always go for a: Cup of coffee. ALWAYS. 9 times out of 10 I prefer hot coffee over cold, no matter what the weather is like. I will also drink coffee with anything I am eating. My boyfriend makes fun of me for this, “Mmmm…salad and a nice hot cup of coffee!” or “Mmmm…a nice hot cup of coffee on a hot summer day.” I can only supply one reply to these remarks: “Darn straight.”

If “a spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down,” then a cup of coffee – more specifically, a double-shot caramel macchiato from Big Mike’s – helps the statistics homework to go down. And stats class sure is one tough pill to swallow.

:: my favorite go-to outfit would have to be: A T-Shirt and jeans, sadly. Oh, and my TOMS shoes. My roommate is a fashion merchandising major (She has a style blog). She always looks fabulous and, by comparison, always makes me look like a slob. Haha. I think I could be more stylish if  I actually GOT UP in the morning and allowed time for crucial wardrobe decisions. Hey, I think I just found another goal for my “100 Before 21” List!

:: a good source of inspiration is: I am inspired by the many people I meet in my life…since I came to college, I have been in SO many situations in which I meet new people. College Republicans and my church have been the two main places that I have drawn inspiration from.

:: I am so glad my parents taught me: To be conservative with my money. I support fiscal conservatism on the political level and am working at becoming fiscally conservative on the personal level. My goal is to become a full-fledged bargainista (see “100 Before 21” list).

:: a song i like to dance to is: “Whip It” by Devo. One of my facebook friends had as their status the other day, “According to Devo, it’s not to late to whip it. So, I’d like to encourage everyone to whip it. Whip it good.” I concur with this statement.

Tumblr_laz6azdukg1qdn075o1_500_large

:: i wish everyone knew about: Jesus. And I mean this whole-heartedly.

:: the best thing in my makeup bag is: MyChelle “Love Your Lips” lip balm. It’s a little expensive, but it’s worth it ladies! It lasts forever, comes in great scents, and makes my lips feel awesome. I’m hooked.

:: my dream spring break vacation spot is: Oh goodness…anywhere exotic and exciting. Really. Right about now I could go anywhere from downtown Austin (ok, not exactly exotic but exciting at the moment because of SXSW), to NY NY, to Italy.

:: this may be a surprise, but i am passionate about: Most of my passion goes into my faith and my political beliefs. I don’t think there’s any surprise there.

:: a favorite book that changed me for the better: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. It’s “The timeless classic of growing up and the human dignity that unites us all.” ‘Nuff said. The movie is a gem as well.

:: one of my pet peeves is: Miniaturized versions of foods that are already bite-sized. Like Mini-M&M’s…what’s the point??

:: my favorite daily ritual would have to be: Making coffee first thing in the morning. It’s part of my routine. I’d love to make running/exercising first thing in the morning a part of my routine as well. The few times I’ve actually woken early enough to work out before doing anything else, I have felt great for the entire day afterward.

:: i am trying to be better at: MATH. Oh, and not worrying and stressing out about every little thing; as if I have all the solutions for life’s problems. Philippians 4:6-7 :

6do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

:: the most recent rad thing i found online was: Oh my goodness, KhanAcademy.org . Some of the videos on there have already helped me out of a few pickles in my Statistics class!

:: i can’t live without: (Sings like Harry Nilsson) I can’t liiiiiiive…if living is without yoooouu…     But srsly, I’d have to say the great people in my life 🙂 Those I have known for a while now, and those that I have met within the last few years.

Like this guy:

Peace and Love,

Ann

Song of the Day: 10 Mile Stereo by Beach House. I have had this beautiful song playing over and over again in my head for a few days now. Check it out.

PSSSSST: I am reading different blog posts, like this one and this one by Rachel Wilkerson, on blog-improvement. I am trying to step this blog up…& I’m going to be blogging hard! Haha.

Leave a Reply

