I’m not Scared of Positivity

Tumblr_lk6unvxczh1qbpwzeo1_500_large

[source]

I realized recently that I have a bone to pick with negative people.

I understand having a bad day. I understand wanting to consider things from a “realistic” perspective.

I don’t understand people being needlessly negative and nay-saying, and trying to bring others down while they’re at it.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: It’s easy to be negative. It’s easy to look around this world and find something to be pissed off about.

It takes real energy to be happy, thankful, and positive despite all of the bad things!

Therefore, if someone is constantly negative, I may assume that they are just being lazy.

And FYI: When people tell me that I can’t do something, it only makes me want to try to accomplish said thing even more.

I wrote this in my Facebook “25 Things” list a while ago, and I still mean it:

22.I’m an optimist and an idealist. I have many unrealistic hopes and goals that I fully intend on keeping and pursuing. Some would say that I’m setting myself up for disappointment, but I don’t look at it that way. I’d rather put up with being called naive than become a jaded pessimist. I encourage you to do the same 🙂

Tumblr_ljj0dixody1qarw5fo1_400_large

[source]

I find the above image amazing and encouraging!

Today, take the time to count your blessings.

Peace and Love,

Song of the Day: If You Want to Sing Out by Cat Stevens

Leave a Reply

