GTKY IV (3 days late…)

Hello, everybody.

These past few weeks have been BUSY…mostly with the final work of classes as the spring semester has been winding down, including FINALS.

So here is a good, “Getting to Know You” blog. Usually, I do these on Sunday. But this current moment is the first time that I have had free to blog.

So here are the questions, which I get every week from the MannLand5 blog 🙂

1. have you ever gone to see a movie by yourself?
Yes. I saw “I Love You, Man” in the theater by myself. I worked at the movie theater and therefore was able to see movies there for free. I didn’t take advantage of this privilege nearly as much as I should have; mostly because my senior year of high school was always busy, and because I was (and still am) picky when it comes to movies. But, I was bored one weekend, so I went and saw “I Love You Man.”
2. would you rather go through a tornado or a hurricane?
Uh, NEITHER! But if I’m being forced to choose, I guess either one, as long as it were mild and not life-threatening.
3. have you made summer vacation plans?
Just plans to go to school and write for a student publication. The latter should be fun and interesting.
4. what’s your favorite accessory?
Tough one…I like sunglasses, because I think I pull them off pretty well. & when I’m not outside, I like putting them up on my head, like a headband.

5. have you ever been thrown a surprise party?
Nope. But I’ve participated in a couple that were for other people.
6. are you friends with your neighbors?
At home, yes, sort of.
7. what’s the last movie you saw in the theater?
“Water for Elephants.” It was surprisingly good! It made me cry, and I rarely cry in movies. I want to read the book now.

8 what’s your favorite food network show?
ACE OF CAKES!! Hands down. My family recently got rid of our satellite (we only get local channels now…). I don’t really mind; all I actually miss are FOX News (because I’m a nerd) and Ace of Cakes!!
Hmm. I felt like my answers to these questions were a bit boring :-/
Now that it’s summertime, I plan on blogging more often. 🙂

That’s it.

Peace and Love,
Song of the Day: When I’m With You by Best Coast <– Ok, you srsly HAVE to click on the link, listen to the song, and watch the video. I am OBSESSED with Best Coast at the moment. The whole album, “Crazy For You” is EXCELLENT!!
Leave a Reply

