Music I’m Digging

When I’m With You by Best Coast

This has been stuck in my head since I first heard it, and I have not grown tired of it. I LOVE the video. Not sure I understand the significance of the guy dressed like Ronald McDonald, but I enjoy it nonetheless.

Santeria by Sublime

When this song came on the radio the other day, it instantly made me happy and I turned the stereo way up. It is played all the time on Austin’s rock station 101X; at least, it was when I was in high school.

Sex and Candy by Marcy Playground

Like disco superfly. Yep.

Razzle Dazzle Rose by Camera Obscura

Relaxing song. I believe Elsie Larson walked down the aisle to it when she was married this past May!

Storytelling by Belle and Sebastian

A good song from the movie, Storytelling. Belle and Sebastian made the entire soundtrack for the film, I think. I’d like to watch it again…it’s one of those films that makes you go “Hmmm…”

You’re My Best Friend by Queen

Another song that instantly makes me happy. RIP Freddie Mercury.

Pygmy Twylyte by Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention

Listening to incredibly strange music while I do my incredibly boring statistics homework makes things more bearable.

Just a Friend by Biz Markie

Early 90s hip hop is where it’s at. “You, you got what I neeeEEEEeeed….”

What music are YOU digging?

Peace and Love,

Leave a Reply

