74 Days Later

It’s been 10 weeks and 4 days since my last post. OBVIOUSLY, a lot has happened.

I will have to spread out updates among multiple posts to accurately recount everything.

But here are some things in a nutshell:

  • By far the biggest thing that happened in the past 74 days was that I went to Iowa for eight days during caucus season to help campaign for the good Doctor…Ron Paul! It was, hands down, one of the greatest experiences in my life. I will without a doubt need to devote an entire post to my experience during those eight days.^With my friend Nash on caucus night in Ankeny, IA. Never mind the fact that I look like death…
  • I received an iPhone for Christmas! I no longer have a “dumb phone” (as opposed to a smart phone) as Tyler puts it.
  • Shortly before leaving for Iowa, I made an attempt to take control of my health. After weeks of NT Daily articles, research papers, finals and the stress of LIFE, I had put in many, many hours hunched over a computer and eating junk food. Toward the end of December, I became inspired by the ripped women in Oxygen magazine and began weight training. I decided to not necessarily focus on weight loss but on fat loss. It was going well until I took my eight day break, of course, during which I did not exactly lead the most healthy lifestyle (but I had a good reason not to!).

Upon returning from Iowa, I have been making a big effort to regain control of my health. So I have started using a juicer and experimenting with different fruit and vegetable juices.

^ 1 beet + the stem and leaves, 2 stalks of celery and some parsley juiced together and then mixed with carrot juice.

^I’ve never referred to soup as “pretty” before I made this last night. It’s 1/4 of a cabbage, 2 celery stalks and some parsley juiced together and then mixed with 1 cup carrot juice, heated up and eaten as a soup.

^Breakfast juice: 1/2 a lemon, 2 medium oranges and 1 cup berries juiced together. This picture was taken before I added a packet of green superfood. The green superfood usually tastes disgusting by itself, but the fruits drowned out the taste.

All pics taken with my new iPhone 😀

I hope everyone is having a great start to the new year.

I will be blogging more often from now on! Hopefully, anyway. I want to chronicle my health pursuits, political exploits, and life occurrences in general.

Peace, Love, and Liberty,

Song of the Day: Melanie’s Melody by The Black Angels

Leave a Reply

